Covid-19 update 24-Mar-21

The Sailing Club will be Opening for sailing from Weds 31-Mar-21, although some covid related restrictions still apply and members should refer to the relevant  guidelines for details.

Open Events

Chew Valley Lake Sailing Club is situated just south of Bristol and is an ideal venue for open meetings and other sailing events.

The sailing area is large enough to set Olympic style courses from either a shore or committee boat start  and large inflatable marks are used to avoid navigational confusion.

Ashore there are large changing rooms with shower facilities and a well equipped Clubhouse with balcony views of the whole lake. There is a comfortable bar and professional catering on site.

Invasive Species

Please remember our commitment to the prevention of the spread of invasive species: “CHECK CLEAN DRY”– more information.

Open Events Calendar

Sat 12-Jun-21

Laser & Solo Open We are delighted to be able welcome the Laser and [...]

Sat 26-Jun-21

RS Feva Inlands Two day event Sat and Sun Club Sailing at RO’s [...]

Sun 27-Jun-21

RS Feva Inlands Two day event Sat and Sun Club Sailing at RO’s [...]

Sun 19-Sep-21

Topper Open (Traveller) Club Sailing at RO’s Discretion

Sat 09-Oct-21

Flying Fifteen Inland Championship 2021 Two day event Sat and Sun Club Sailing at RO’s [...]

Sun 10-Oct-21

Flying Fifteen Inland Championship 2021 Two day event Sat and Sun Club Sailing at RO’s [...]

Sun 17-Oct-21

Visitor’s Day-Top Club 

Sat 23-Oct-21

RS100 Inlands Day 1 of 2

RS200 SWT Open 

Sun 24-Oct-21

RS100 Inlands Day 2 of 2

Sat 06-Nov-21

Fireball Inlands / 420 Open Two day event Sat and Sun Club Sailing at RO’s [...]

Sun 07-Nov-21

Fireball Inlands / 420 Open Two day event Sat and Sun Club Sailing at RO’s [...]